Update Recall Date During Appointment Cancellation

Follow

Users with Automated Recall Reminders enabled have the option to update the patient's recall date when an appointment is cancelled so the patient can be included in the next recall batch and not lost in the system.

Setup Feature

  1. Click the navigation menu > Location Setup > General page

  2. Group: Appointment Book 

    1. Update Recall date when cancelling or deleting appointment

      1. Manual via Dialogue: Users will be prompted to update the patient's recall date when an appointment is cancelled

      2. Do not update: Patient's recall date remains the same when cancelling an appointment

    2. Days to move recall when cancelling or deleting appointment: Set the number of days that the patient's recall date will be moved forward when cancelling an appointment
      mceclip0.png

  3. The patient's Recall Date must be in the past
    mceclip1.png
  4. Delete or cancel the appointment

  5. Click Update recall date to change the recall date to the suggested date

  6. If Manually update recall is ticked, the new recall date can be manually entered. A table with the next six upcoming recall batches is displayed with the run date and capture dates.mceclip4.png

  7. Click Update Recall Date to set the new recall date

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.